Insomniac in Hong Kong

16 Jun

The Wi-Fi is wonky. I am mopey. All over a Twitter that reminded me of someone I’d rather forget. It’s hard to do that when everything reminds you of days past. I remember a wet and windy screening of POTC. I remember waking up early to claim HP book 5. Your ridiculous duck fuzz hair. That damn coffee you like. How you never say my name and your misuse of the word ‘Yo’. Guess I need to go make new memories with new people. But you left such a big gap, it’s like the void overshadows everything. And I want to be over this. Really. But I’ve got a You-shaped hole where you were. And I don’t know if it will ever go away.

3 Responses to “Insomniac in Hong Kong”

  1. davidlian June 16, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    Hullo, hullo! I’m back in KL and you’re in HK!
    I tried out sportstracker over at Gold Coast and it’s awesome, you should try it out too if you can in HK. 🙂
    Oh, BTW, you’re right, the mouse is an acquired taste. I hated it for about an hour, but its growing on me now. I think it’s ergonomically made for men.

  2. sigma83 June 16, 2008 at 7:11 pm #

    *Huggle*

  3. Amelia June 17, 2008 at 5:33 am #

    Making new memories with new people is a great place to start and to be. In time, the gap can only get smaller. Hv loads of laughs in Hong Kong!

Leave a Reply

