Shit happens, really

26 Jun

Middle of night. I step out of my bedroom and slip in a pool of water. Pain. Scraped left arm and there’s a stabbing pain in my right heel. Damnit, water tank’s overflowed. I rush outside to shut off mains. Then I notice the blood as I come in. It marks a path to the door. Foot bled enough to make it look like a wet, bloody murder happened. Have to mop it up. Else housemates think I killed someone…or had my monthlies. Death by shame. 2.30am. Tired as hell. Damn I can’t put off calling plumber to weekend. Life. It rains on you when you least expect it.

5 Responses to “Shit happens, really”

  1. Karcy June 26, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    Ouch ouch ouch. Lemme know if you need any help over the weekend. You have my cell phone number?

  2. Erna June 26, 2008 at 10:35 pm #

    Yeah, I has your number. Unless you changed your DiGi one?
    😀 should be OK on weekend, but thanks!

  3. lyn June 27, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    how come you woke up and not your housemates?

  4. Karcy June 27, 2008 at 5:06 pm #

    Yes, it’s still the same.

  5. Ambrose Viccars May 4, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I think your blog is great. Just keep on! I think so, I will be back again.

Leave a Reply

