Can't we all just get along?

11 Jul

One of my housemates is moving out so now comes the absolute mafan-ness of finding someone to take his room.

And yes, I get quite a few inquiries but no one’s come to view it thus far.

Since said housemate is moving out next month, my tulan-ness sudah mencapai takat maksima.

Or so I thought until I got this one question in my inbox about said room.

"Are all the tenants Chinese?"

I felt like replying, "No, one’s from Zambia, the other’s from Afghanistan and another one’s Cambodian."

But then I realised this is West Malaysia where tolerance means "saya tak kacau kamu, kamu jangan kacau saya".

O my countrymen. You make me want to get a lobotomy.

One Response to “Can't we all just get along?”

  1. Dabido July 11, 2008 at 6:39 pm #

    Labotomy’s are fun! Look how mines made me more intertellijent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

