WOW vs WAR

8 Sep

orcs.jpg

I shamelessly stole the image from The RL Update.
Am torn – do I get the new Sims 2 expansion or do I plonk down serious cash for Warhammer Online?

Retired from WOW (you will always be my one true MMO love) because the 6k ping was too much to handle. But Warhammer will have servers based physically in Oz! So they’ll be closer and not be quite as laggy as playing on a US-based server.

But I’m not all that invested in the Warhammer Universe the way I am in Warcraft’s. 
Perhaps I’ll get The Sims 2 Apartment this month, and wait to see what the general consensus is about the Warhammer Universe next month. 
Nigel thinks I should go back to WOW. eBola would agree but then he’s too busy to play too. Remember super tight-fisted A? He thinks COD is better than any MMO. Smartass.
MFM and David Lian would be bad choices to ask. Both of them still play Baldur’s Gate 2. Suan would say “I only play DOTA”. And the Sunflower would insist I join her in SL instead. 
My NaNoWriMo muse would just say…”OI YOU HAVE A NANOWRIMO KICKOFF MEETUP TO ORGANISE NOT OBSESS OVER SOME PRICEY GAME!” 
My NaNo muse might just win this round.
One Response to “WOW vs WAR”

  1. Dabido September 8, 2008 at 7:52 pm #

    I’m not that into the computer version of Warhammer, but I do have a HUGE High Elf army, a HUGE Brettonian army, a small meaningless Lizardmens army. My brother Jeff has a Tomb Kings army, an Empire army and an Orc army.
    Well, I thought my High Elf army was huge till a guy on the bus, Brandon, told me how many points he could field with his High Elf army. (Though, his is based on the second edition rules, so might be a lot smaller than it sounds.)
    Which reminds me, I better get them painted up ready to take some nice snapshots when summer gets here and the lighting is right. 🙂

Leave a Reply

