No, I’m not interested

7 Nov

Listening to old school R&B. Toni Braxton’s He Wasn’t Man Enough for Me is a favourite. I love the beat and at the same time, the cattiness of it is delicious.

Sadly the song also hits a bit too close for me. Too many times I get insecure women accusing/waging war thinking I want their men.

And I never thought I’d be able to say to a woman “I’ve already had your man” with absolute sincerity. But yeah, now I can.

The cattiest line:

Well, I think it’s time you know the truth

I think he’s just the man for you.”

Ouch.

My rule is – if he loves me, he wouldn’t swap me for someone else. So you take my man (happened), you keep him and good riddance.

They always come back, the sodding dimwits.

One Response to “No, I’m not interested”

  1. Dabido November 7, 2008 at 7:06 pm #

    You have the same philosophy as me. If someone takes them, it’s their problem. 🙂
    My ex always told me I’d take her back if she wanted me, and I always used to tell her she was kidding herself. lol
    As I always say, if they cheat with you, they’ll cheat on you. So, don’t hook up with someone who is with someone else … also, if they cheat once, why not again.
    I figure if I’m not what they want, why take them back? They’ll only leave again.

Leave a Reply

