I don’t believe anymore

12 Nov

I believe in God, the Father Almighty, Maker of Heaven and Earth.

I believe that we still have cause to hope for a better country, that good can still find a place in this world, that we can make the world better.

I don’t believe that I will ever meet a man who won’t lie to me or cheat on me.

I don’t believe I’ll ever get married.

I don’t believe in true love, and if it does exist, maybe it just doesn’t exist for me.

I don’t believe that I’ll be miserable single. Better than being in a relationship that’s not working or where you hurt more than you’re happy.

I believe I’ll get over this in time, that I’ll stop crying eventually.

I believe that no matter how shitty life gets at times, and even when it’s never easy, that God still loves me.

I believe I’ll be OK.

3 Responses to “I don’t believe anymore”

  1. J-Teoh November 13, 2008 at 5:45 pm #

    I believe in you too.
    *hugz*

  2. Karcy November 13, 2008 at 10:29 pm #

    =/

  3. Dabido November 21, 2008 at 8:54 pm #

    I’ve never lied or cheated on you! 🙂
    I’ve been married … lots of pain when only one person works at it.
    Love has been proven to be a chemical reaction in the brain to help the human race procreate … and latest science says it lasts about seven years for most people.
    I am happy being single. Only problem I have is I am miserable without my anti-depressants.
    Time heals or wounds … if only it could wound all heals!!!
    God still loves you. God still loves those who hurt you too, but the rest of us think he’s a b@st@rd!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

