Well, I am starting from scratch

8 Jan

dummy

Just to make sure I get grounded in the basics, my colleague passed me the book you see in the picture.

It is a really good read, with a lot of food for thought in it. It’s not like I got a primer when I started out as a journalist. “Here’s a printer, Erna, and our review guidelines. There’s the lab. Have fun! Oh and I need the review ASAP.”

But I know a lot of my friends are going to get a kick out of the book anyway! I am going into the industry knowing I’m still wet behind the ears so yes, I’m anticipating that the learning curve will be quite a ride.

Leave a Reply

