All I want

2 Dec

I got asked a few days what I want to do.

And I had no answers.

I don’t really have any goals or dreams left.

Too many shattered hopes.

Too many disappointments.

I don’t dare dream now.

What is there for me to hope for, really? That the next day is a little better than the last?

I just want to go home. Home to the Father. And find that eternal, elusive peace.

I just want to find and be home.

I want to go home.

2 Responses to “All I want”

  1. clarisseteagen December 23, 2009 at 3:40 pm #

    No! ! !

    They may take away your home, your car, your credit cards, your loved ones, your children, . . . . .
    But they can never take away your hopes, your dreams.

    Get up girl!!!
    I believe in you!!!
    GOOOOOO
    rawrrawrrawr

  2. AS January 9, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    Hi, I came across your blog after reading your recent article on the the ‘Allah’ issue and the perspective of east malaysians. You have a writer’s gift for perception, clarity and honesty and I hope that this last of blog posts is not just that. Hope to hear from you again!

Leave a Reply

