Operation New Diet – Day 00

4 Apr

Lose weight? Me?

So I’m starting a new diet tomorrow. Of course Greg thinks it’s ludicrous because I’m trying out the Blood Type diet.  His prescription would require him to eat lots of veg.

Anathema for him since he’s a man who likes his meat, the way I do.

I’m at a nice healthy weight right now so why am I attempting this lifestyle change?

It’s because after reading Live Right for Your Type, I think the plan would make sense for me. Have been constantly fatigued, plagued with stomach problems and weathering my ever-constant-friend, clinical depression.

So it’s important I start looking after myself now. I’m tired of being and looking tired. From what I’ve scoured over the Internet, Type Os like me seem to do particularly well on the diet. Probably due to it cutting out things I have problems with digesting, such as gluten products and dairy.

Basically, I can eat red meat, certain vegetables and fruits, oily fish but must avoid gluten or wheat, pork, potatoes, tomatoes, sour fruits like oranges and strawberries.  Oh, and no dairy.

I do love me some whole milk and cheese but my body doesn’t love me for it. Have always preferred red meat and had an aversion to most of the ‘avoid’ foods on the list. It also encourages me to eat romaine lettuce, which I love as well as root vegetables such as carrots.

No coffee, chocolate or alcohol either. Bummer.

The hardest thing about the new regime is the grueling exercise it insists I need. I like telling people the only exercise I get is getting in and out of bed. But blogging about it should be fun!

Progress Day 00

Went to Cold Storage for groceries. Have brought tuna, herring, beef, plums, bananas, romaine lettuce. Should do me for the week. Had a nibble of herring and am chewing  on a raw carrot as we speak. Will have a plum  a little bit later.

Tomorrow the plan is to run a fartlek route tomorrow. That will require me waking up at 7am, argh.

Current weight: 60kg

Enthusiasm levels: Meh

2 Responses to “Operation New Diet – Day 00”

  1. eyeris April 6, 2010 at 2:07 am #

    No need new diet lar. Just follow Suan for OBC! 😀

  2. amartz May 26, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    I’ve heard of ‘Live Right for Your Type’, but I never knew anyone who had actually tried it. Hope it works out well for you!

Leave a Reply

